April Showers

After a 7-month hiatus, I’m back!

I’ve spent the past 7 months with my brother. We have been helping each other go through the whole grieving process of the death of our Mom. She died unexpectedly on September 15, 2012.

Let me back up a little and share with you that the year 2012 was a year I will never forget.  I will always remember it as my year of loss.

On April 22, 2012 I had a miscarriage. Five months later my Mom passed. Three days after my Mom perished, my sweet boy bunny “Salt” died. On December 1, 2012 my forever friend “Boomer” (Australian Cattle dog) suffered a stroke and died. Three weeks later my other precious boy bunny “Flopsy” passed away. I wondered when all of this loss was going to end. I cried every day as I mourned the loss of my loved ones.

To top it all off, at the end of November I went in for emergency biopsies and was laid up until December 28th while I waited for my leg to heal up. However, during this time of loss, a week before Thanksgiving “Jessa” came into our lives and brought LIFE into our home. Over the next several posts I will be sharing stories about “Jessa” and what she has come to mean to me.

Until next time,

Celia

Leave a Reply

